FairfieldStags.com Staff Directory

Fairfield University Athletics
Walsh Athletic Center
1073 North Benson Road
Fairfield, CT 06824

Fax Numbers
General: (203) 254-4130
Administration: (203) 254-4270
Athletic Communications: (203) 254-4117
Sports Medicine: (203) 254-4065


Athletics Department Administration Return To Top Athletics Department Administration Return To Top
Name Position Phone Email Name, Position, Phone, Email
Eugene P. Doris Eugene P. Doris Director of Athletics 203-254-4000 ext. 2208 Director of Athletics 203-254-4000 ext. 2208 kgeiling@fairfield.edu
Alison Sexton Alison Sexton Senior Associate Director of Athletics/Internal Affairs & Senior Woman Administrator 203-254-4000 ext. 2879 Senior Associate Director of Athletics/Internal Affairs & Senior Woman Administrator 203-254-4000 ext. 2879 asexton@fairfield.edu
Zach Dayton Zach Dayton Senior Associate Director of Athletics/Marketing & Communications 203-254-4000 ext. 3457 Senior Associate Director of Athletics/Marketing & Communications 203-254-4000 ext. 3457 zdayton@fairfield.edu
Allen Gibson Allen Gibson Associate Director of Athletics/Facilities & Operations 203-254-4000 ext. 2491 Associate Director of Athletics/Facilities & Operations 203-254-4000 ext. 2491 agibson@fairfield.edu
Joseph Klauder Joseph Klauder Associate Director of Athletics/Compliance & Recruiting 203-254-4000 ext. 3466 Associate Director of Athletics/Compliance & Recruiting 203-254-4000 ext. 3466 jklauder@fairfield.edu
Marie Muhvic Marie Muhvic Associate Director of Athletics/Director of Development for Athletics & Recreation 203-254-4000 ext. 2474 Associate Director of Athletics/Director of Development for Athletics & Recreation 203-254-4000 ext. 2474 mmuhvic@fairfield.edu
Athletic Communications/External Relations Return To Top Athletic Communications/External Relations Return To Top
Name Position Phone Email Name, Position, Phone, Email
Zach Dayton Zach Dayton Senior Associate Director of Athletics/Marketing & Communications 203-254-4000 ext. 3457 Senior Associate Director of Athletics/Marketing & Communications 203-254-4000 ext. 3457 zdayton@fairfield.edu
Jack Jones Jack Jones Associate Director of Athletics/Athletic Communications & Media Relations (MSOC, MBB, SB, Rowing) 203-254-4116 Associate Director of Athletics/Athletic Communications & Media Relations (MSOC, MBB, SB, Rowing) 203-254-4116 jjones@fairfield.edu
Drew Kingsley Drew Kingsley Assistant Director of Athletics/Marketing & Communications (VB, XC, MLAX, Golf) 203-254-4000 ext. 2877 Assistant Director of Athletics/Marketing & Communications (VB, XC, MLAX, Golf) 203-254-4000 ext. 2877 dkingsley@fairfield.edu
Abigail Corning Abigail Corning Coordinator, Marketing & Fan Experience 203-254-4000 ext. 2265 Coordinator, Marketing & Fan Experience 203-254-4000 ext. 2265 abigail.corning@fairfield.edu
Ivey Speight Ivey Speight Multimedia Services Associate (WSOC, WBB, Baseball) 203-254-4000 ext. 2878 Multimedia Services Associate (WSOC, WBB, Baseball) 203-254-4000 ext. 2878 ispeight@fairfield.edu
Nick Cianfaro Nick Cianfaro Athletic Communications Graduate Assistant (FH, S&D, WLAX, Tennis) 203-254-4000 ext. 3474 Athletic Communications Graduate Assistant (FH, S&D, WLAX, Tennis) 203-254-4000 ext. 3474 ncianfaro@fairfield.edu
Helen Smaldone Helen Smaldone Athletics Ticket Manager 203-254-4136 Athletics Ticket Manager 203-254-4136 hsmaldone@fairfield.edu
Internal Relations Return To Top Internal Relations Return To Top
Name Position Phone Email Name, Position, Phone, Email
Joseph Klauder Joseph Klauder Associate Director of Athletics/Compliance & Recruiting 203-254-4000 ext. 3466 Associate Director of Athletics/Compliance & Recruiting 203-254-4000 ext. 3466 jklauder@fairfield.edu
Mary Ann Palazzi Mary Ann Palazzi Coordinator of Student Programs 203-254-4000 ext. 2011 Coordinator of Student Programs 203-254-4000 ext. 2011 mpalazzi@fairfield.edu
Sports Medicine/Strength & Conditioning Return To Top Sports Medicine/Strength & Conditioning Return To Top
Name Position Phone Email Name, Position, Phone, Email
Mark Ayotte Mark Ayotte Director of Sports Medicine 203-254-4000 ext. 2273 Director of Sports Medicine 203-254-4000 ext. 2273 mayotte@fairfield.edu
Scott Atkin Scott Atkin Assistant Director of Sports Medicine 203-254-4000 ext. 3264 Assistant Director of Sports Medicine 203-254-4000 ext. 3264 satkin@fairfield.edu
Meghan Hampton Meghan Hampton Assistant Director of Sports Medicine 203-254-4000 ext. 2643 Assistant Director of Sports Medicine 203-254-4000 ext. 2643 mhampton1@fairfield.edu
Gena Fuller Gena Fuller Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer 203-254-4000 ext. 2572 Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer 203-254-4000 ext. 2572 gfuller@fairfield.edu
Kaila Harpin Kaila Harpin Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer 203-254-4000 ext. 2572 Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer 203-254-4000 ext. 2572 kaila.harpin@fairfield.edu
Nick Kolb Nick Kolb Coordinator of Strength & Conditioning 203-254-4000 ext. 2545 Coordinator of Strength & Conditioning 203-254-4000 ext. 2545 nkolb1@fairfield.edu
Jonathan Begley Jonathan Begley Assistant Coordinator of Strength & Conditioning 203-254-4000 ext. 3013 Assistant Coordinator of Strength & Conditioning 203-254-4000 ext. 3013 jbegley@fairfield.edu
Fabrizio Santolamazza Fabrizio Santolamazza Assistant Coordinator of Strength & Conditioning Assistant Coordinator of Strength & Conditioning
Athletics Development Return To Top Athletics Development Return To Top
Name Position Phone Email Name, Position, Phone, Email
Marie Muhvic Marie Muhvic Associate Director of Athletics/Director of Development for Athletics & Recreation 203-254-4000 ext. 2474 Associate Director of Athletics/Director of Development for Athletics & Recreation 203-254-4000 ext. 2474 mmuhvic@fairfield.edu
Jhanay Harris Jhanay Harris Friends of Athletics Group Manager 203-254-4000 ext. 2406 Friends of Athletics Group Manager 203-254-4000 ext. 2406 jharris@fairfield.edu
Support Staff Return To Top Support Staff Return To Top
Name Position Phone Email Name, Position, Phone, Email
Kathy Geiling Kathy Geiling Administrative Coordinator 203-254-4000 ext. 2208 Administrative Coordinator 203-254-4000 ext. 2208 kgeiling@fairfield.edu
Eileen Veith Eileen Veith Program Assistant 203-254-4000 ext. 3057 Program Assistant 203-254-4000 ext. 3057 eileen.veith@fairfield.edu
Spirit/Band Return To Top Spirit/Band Return To Top
Name Position Phone Email Name, Position, Phone, Email
Marie Chaisson Marie Chaisson Head Coach, Cheer & Dance Head Coach, Cheer & Dance mchaisson@fairfield.edu
Jason Arnold Jason Arnold Band Director Band Director jarnold1@fairfield.edu
Baseball Return To Top Baseball Return To Top
Name Position Phone Email Name, Position, Phone, Email
Bill Currier Bill Currier Head Baseball Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 2605 Head Baseball Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 2605 wcurrier@fairfield.edu
Mike Cole Mike Cole Associate Head Baseball Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 3178 Associate Head Baseball Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 3178 mcole1@fairfield.edu
Ted Hurvul Ted Hurvul Assistant Baseball Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 3178 Assistant Baseball Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 3178 thurvul@fairfield.edu
Dan Gasparino Dan Gasparino Director of Baseball Operations Director of Baseball Operations
Jake Salpietro Jake Salpietro Volunteer Assistant Baseball Coach Volunteer Assistant Baseball Coach
Men's Basketball Return To Top Men's Basketball Return To Top
Name Position Phone Email Name, Position, Phone, Email
Sydney Johnson Sydney Johnson Men's Basketball Head Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 2791 Men's Basketball Head Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 2791 menshoops@fairfield.edu
Mitch Buonaguro Mitch Buonaguro Assistant Men's Basketball Coach Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
Tom Parrotta Tom Parrotta Assistant Men's Basketball Coach Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
Tyson Wheeler Tyson Wheeler Assistant Men's Basketball Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 2103 Assistant Men's Basketball Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 2103 twheeler@fairfield.edu
Kyle Koncz Kyle Koncz Director of Basketball Operations 203-254-4000 ext. 2791 Director of Basketball Operations 203-254-4000 ext. 2791 kkoncz@fairfield.edu
Men's Cross Country Return To Top Men's Cross Country Return To Top
Name Position Phone Email Name, Position, Phone, Email
Kimberly Bartlett Kimberly Bartlett Interim Head Men's & Women's Cross Country Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 2021 Interim Head Men's & Women's Cross Country Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 2021 kbartlett@fairfield.edu
Men's Golf Return To Top Men's Golf Return To Top
Name Position Phone Email Name, Position, Phone, Email
Doug Holub Doug Holub Head Men's and Women's Golf Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 3045 Head Men's and Women's Golf Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 3045 dholub@fairfield.edu
Len Roberto Len Roberto Coordinator of Golf Operations 203-254-4000 ext. 3045 Coordinator of Golf Operations 203-254-4000 ext. 3045 lroberto@fairfield.edu
Men's Lacrosse Return To Top Men's Lacrosse Return To Top
Name Position Phone Email Name, Position, Phone, Email
Andy Copelan Andy Copelan Head Men's Lacrosse Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 2073 Head Men's Lacrosse Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 2073 acopelan@fairfield.edu
Andy Whitley Andy Whitley Associate Head Men's Lacrosse Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 3352 Associate Head Men's Lacrosse Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 3352 awhitley@fairfield.edu
Colin Hulme Colin Hulme Assistant Men's Lacrosse Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 2723 Assistant Men's Lacrosse Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 2723 chulme@fairfield.edu
Joe Izzo Joe Izzo Volunteer Assistant Men's Lacrosse Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 3352 Volunteer Assistant Men's Lacrosse Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 3352 jizzo@fairfield.edu
Men's Rowing Return To Top Men's Rowing Return To Top
Name Position Phone Email Name, Position, Phone, Email
Charles Huthmaker Charles Huthmaker Varsity Men's Rowing Coach Varsity Men's Rowing Coach chuthmaker@fairfield.edu
George Bellos George Bellos Assistant Rowing Coach Assistant Rowing Coach
Matt McNeill Matt McNeill Assistant Rowing Coach Assistant Rowing Coach
Men's Soccer Return To Top Men's Soccer Return To Top
Name Position Phone Email Name, Position, Phone, Email
Carl Rees Carl Rees Head Men's Soccer Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 3422 Head Men's Soccer Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 3422 crees@fairfield.edu
Maciej Sliwinski Maciej Sliwinski Associate Head Coach (203) 254-4000 ext. 3149 Associate Head Coach (203) 254-4000 ext. 3149 msliwinski@fairfield.edu
Javier Decima Javier Decima Assistant Men's Soccer Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 2655 Assistant Men's Soccer Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 2655 jdecima@fairfield.edu
Jordan Ayris Jordan Ayris Volunteer Assistant Coach (203) 254-4000 ext. 2655 Volunteer Assistant Coach (203) 254-4000 ext. 2655 jordan.ayris@fairfield.edu
Men's Swimming & Diving Return To Top Men's Swimming & Diving Return To Top
Name Position Phone Email Name, Position, Phone, Email
Dan Vener Dan Vener Diving Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 3949 Diving Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 3949 dvener@hotmail.com
Men's Tennis Return To Top Men's Tennis Return To Top
Name Position Phone Email Name, Position, Phone, Email
Jeff Bricker Jeff Bricker Head Men's & Women's Tennis Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 2344 Head Men's & Women's Tennis Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 2344 jbricker@fairfield.edu
Nick Szyndlar Nick Szyndlar Assistant Men's & Women's Tennis Coach Assistant Men's & Women's Tennis Coach
Ed Paige Ed Paige Coordinator of Tennis Operations 203-254-4000 ext. 2346 Coordinator of Tennis Operations 203-254-4000 ext. 2346 epaige@fairfield.edu
Women's Basketball Return To Top Women's Basketball Return To Top
Name Position Phone Email Name, Position, Phone, Email
Joe Frager Joe Frager Head Women's Basketball Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 2104 Head Women's Basketball Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 2104 jfrager@fairfield.edu
Laura Scinto Laura Scinto Associate Head Women's Basketball Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 2715 Associate Head Women's Basketball Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 2715 lscinto@fairfield.edu
David Jollon David Jollon Assistant Women's Basketball Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 2731 Assistant Women's Basketball Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 2731 djollon@fairfield.edu
Stephanie Geehan Stephanie Geehan Assistant Women's Basketball Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 3326 Assistant Women's Basketball Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 3326 stephanie.geehan@fairfield.edu
Taryn Johnson Taryn Johnson Director of Women's Basketball Operations Director of Women's Basketball Operations taryn.johnson@fairfield.edu
Women's Cross Country Return To Top Women's Cross Country Return To Top
Name Position Phone Email Name, Position, Phone, Email
Kimberly Bartlett Kimberly Bartlett Interim Head Men's & Women's Cross Country Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 2021 Interim Head Men's & Women's Cross Country Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 2021 kbartlett@fairfield.edu
Field Hockey Return To Top Field Hockey Return To Top
Name Position Phone Email Name, Position, Phone, Email
Jackie Kane Jackie Kane Head Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 2471 Head Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 2471 jkane@fairfield.edu
Florian Sedy Florian Sedy Assistant Coach Assistant Coach florian.sedy@fairfield.edu
Kim Stow Kim Stow Assistant Coach Assistant Coach
Hillary Fitts Hillary Fitts Volunteer Assistant Coach Volunteer Assistant Coach
Women's Golf Return To Top Women's Golf Return To Top
Name Position Phone Email Name, Position, Phone, Email
Doug Holub Doug Holub Head Men's and Women's Golf Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 3045 Head Men's and Women's Golf Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 3045 dholub@fairfield.edu
Len Roberto Len Roberto Coordinator of Golf Operations 203-254-4000 ext. 3045 Coordinator of Golf Operations 203-254-4000 ext. 3045 lroberto@fairfield.edu
Women's Lacrosse Return To Top Women's Lacrosse Return To Top
Name Position Phone Email Name, Position, Phone, Email
Laura Field Laura Field Head Women's Lacrosse Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 3146 Head Women's Lacrosse Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 3146 lfield@fairfield.edu
Erin Slifer Erin Slifer Assistant Women's Lacrosse Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 2020 Assistant Women's Lacrosse Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 2020 eslifer@fairfield.edu
Mike Waldvogel Mike Waldvogel Coordinator of Women's Lacrosse Operations 203-254-4000 ext. 2020 Coordinator of Women's Lacrosse Operations 203-254-4000 ext. 2020 mwaldvogel@fairfield.edu
Women's Rowing Return To Top Women's Rowing Return To Top
Name Position Phone Email Name, Position, Phone, Email
David Patterson David Patterson Director of Rowing (203) 254-4000 ext. 2023 Director of Rowing (203) 254-4000 ext. 2023 dpatterson@fairfield.edu
Jillian Bungard Jillian Bungard Assistant Women's Rowing Coach Assistant Women's Rowing Coach
Matthew Labine Matthew Labine Assistant Women's Rowing Coach Assistant Women's Rowing Coach
Women's Soccer Return To Top Women's Soccer Return To Top
Name Position Phone Email Name, Position, Phone, Email
Jim O'Brien Jim O'Brien Head Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 2940 Head Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 2940 jobrien@fairfield.edu
Stuart Dick Stuart Dick Assistant Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 2943 Assistant Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 2943 sdick1@fairfield.edu
Kathleen Early Kathleen Early Graduate Assistant Women's Soccer Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 2095 Graduate Assistant Women's Soccer Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 2095 kathleen.early@student.fairfield.edu
Ross Stride Ross Stride Volunteer Assistant Coach Volunteer Assistant Coach
Softball Return To Top Softball Return To Top
Name Position Phone Email Name, Position, Phone, Email
Julie Brzezinski Julie Brzezinski Head Softball Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 2368 Head Softball Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 2368 jbrzezinski@fairfield.edu
Lauren Filicia Lauren Filicia Assistant Softball Coach Assistant Softball Coach
Stephanie Hill Stephanie Hill Assistant Coach Assistant Coach
Women's Swimming & Diving Return To Top Women's Swimming & Diving Return To Top
Name Position Phone Email Name, Position, Phone, Email
Dan Vener Dan Vener Diving Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 3949 Diving Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 3949 dvener@hotmail.com
Women's Tennis Return To Top Women's Tennis Return To Top
Name Position Phone Email Name, Position, Phone, Email
Jeff Bricker Jeff Bricker Head Men's & Women's Tennis Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 2344 Head Men's & Women's Tennis Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 2344 jbricker@fairfield.edu
Nick Szyndlar Nick Szyndlar Assistant Men's & Women's Tennis Coach Assistant Men's & Women's Tennis Coach
Ed Paige Ed Paige Coordinator of Tennis Operations 203-254-4000 ext. 2346 Coordinator of Tennis Operations 203-254-4000 ext. 2346 epaige@fairfield.edu
Volleyball Return To Top Volleyball Return To Top
Name Position Phone Email Name, Position, Phone, Email
Todd Kress Todd Kress Head Volleyball Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 2362 Head Volleyball Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 2362 tkress@fairfield.edu
Kelly Svoboda Kelly Svoboda Assistant Volleyball Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 2366 Assistant Volleyball Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 2366 ksvoboda@fairfield.edu
Caitlin Stapleton Caitlin Stapleton Assistant Volleyball Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 2366 Assistant Volleyball Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 2366