Fairfield University Athletics Staff Directory
Fairfield University Athletics
Walsh Athletic Center
1073 North Benson Road
Fairfield, CT 06824

Fax Numbers
General: (203) 254-4130
Administration: (203) 254-4270
Athletic Communications: (203) 254-4117
Sports Medicine: (203) 254-4065



Name, Position Phone Email
Athletics Department Administration   Return To Top
Eugene P. Doris, Director of Athletics 203-254-4000 ext. 2208 kgeiling@fairfield.edu
Alison Sexton, Senior Associate Director of Athletics/Internal Affairs & Senior Woman Administrator 203-254-4000 ext. 2879 asexton@fairfield.edu
Pat Murphy, Director of Athletic Corporate Sponsorships & Community Relations 203-254-4000 ext. 2102 pmurphy@fairfield.edu
Zach Dayton, Associate Director of Athletics/Marketing & Communications 203-254-4000 ext. 3457 zdayton@fairfield.edu
Allen Gibson, Associate Director of Athletics/Facilities & Operations 203-254-4000 ext. 2491 agibson@fairfield.edu
Athletics Communications   Return To Top
Zach Dayton, Associate Director of Athletics/Marketing & Communications 203-254-4000 ext. 3457 zdayton@fairfield.edu
Jack Jones, Associate Director of Athletics/Athletic Communications & Media Relations (MSOC, MBB, SB, Rowing) 203-254-4116 jjones@fairfield.edu
Drew Kingsley, Assistant Director of Athletics/Marketing & Communications (VB, XC, MLAX, Golf) 203-254-4000 ext. 2877 dkingsley@fairfield.edu
Ivey Speight, Multimedia Services Associate (WSOC, WBB, Baseball) 203-254-4000 ext. 2878 ispeight@fairfield.edu
Nick Cianfaro, Athletic Communications Graduate Assistant (FH, S&D, WLAX, Tennis) 203-254-4000 ext. 3474 ncianfaro@fairfield.edu
External Relations   Return To Top
Abigail Corning, Marketing & Promotions Graduate Assistant 203-254-4000 ext. 2265 abigail.corning@fairfield.edu
Helen Smaldone, Athletics Ticket Manager 203-254-4136 hsmaldone@fairfield.edu
Marie Chaisson, Head Coach, Cheer & Dance mchaisson@fairfield.edu
Jason Arnold, Band Director jarnold1@fairfield.edu
Internal Relations   Return To Top
Joseph Klauder, Associate Director of Athletics/Compliance & Recruiting 203-254-4000 ext. 3466 jklauder@fairfield.edu
Mary Ann Palazzi, Coordinator of Student Programs 203-254-4000 ext. 2011 mpalazzi@fairfield.edu
Sports Medicine/Strength & Conditioning   Return To Top
Mark Ayotte, Director of Sports Medicine 203-254-4000 ext. 2273 mayotte@fairfield.edu
Scott Atkin, Assistant Director of Sports Medicine 203-254-4000 ext. 3264 satkin@fairfield.edu
Meghan Hampton, Assistant Director of Sports Medicine 203-254-4000 ext. 2643 mhampton1@fairfield.edu
Gena Fuller, Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer 203-254-4000 ext. 2572 gfuller@fairfield.edu
Kaila Harpin, Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer 203-254-4000 ext. 2572 kaila.harpin@fairfield.edu
Nick Kolb, Coordinator of Strength & Conditioning 203-254-4000 ext. 2545 nkolb1@fairfield.edu
Jonathan Begley, Assistant Coordinator of Strength & Conditioning 203-254-4000 jbegley@fairfield.edu
Support Staff   Return To Top
Kathy Geiling, Administrative Coordinator 203-254-4000 ext. 2208 kgeiling@fairfield.edu
Eileen Veith, Program Assistant 203-254-4000 ext. 3057 eileen.veith@fairfield.edu
Development   Return To Top
Marie Muhvic, Director of Development for Athletics and Recreation 203-254-4000 ext. 2474 mmuhvic@fairfield.edu
Baseball   Return To Top
Bill Currier, Head Baseball Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 2605 wcurrier@fairfield.edu
Mike Cole, Assistant Baseball Coach mcole1@fairfield.edu
Ted Hurvul, Assistant Baseball Coach thurvul@fairfield.edu
Chris Brown, Volunteer Assistant Baseball Coach
Men's Basketball   Return To Top
Sydney Johnson, Men's Basketball Head Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 2791 menshoops@fairfield.edu
Mitch Buonaguro, Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
Tom Parrotta, Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
Tyson Wheeler, Assistant Men's Basketball Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 2103 twheeler@fairfield.edu
Kyle Koncz, Director of Basketball Operations 203-254-4000 ext. 2791 kkoncz@fairfield.edu
Dustin Dobbs, Asst. Director of Basketball Operations ddobbs@fairfield.edu
Men's Cross Country   Return To Top
Brendan Rickert, Head Men's & Women's Cross Country Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 2021 brickert@fairfield.edu
Kimberly Bartlett, Assistant Men's & Women's Cross Country Coach
Howie Rosas, Assistant Men's & Women's Cross Country Coach
Men's Golf   Return To Top
Len Roberto, Director of Men's and Women's Golf 203-254-4000 ext. 3045 lroberto@fairfield.edu
Men's Lacrosse   Return To Top
Andy Copelan, Head Men's Lacrosse Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 2073 acopelan@fairfield.edu
Andy Whitley, Associate Head Men's Lacrosse Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 3352 awhitley@fairfield.edu
Colin Hulme, Assistant Men's Lacrosse Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 2723 chulme@fairfield.edu
Derek Marks, Volunteer Assistant Men's Lacrosse Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 2723 dmarks2@fairfield.edu
Men's Rowing   Return To Top
Lucy McCarron, Assistant Men's Rowing Coach
Men's Soccer   Return To Top
Carl Rees, Head Men's Soccer Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 3422 crees@fairfield.edu
Jordan Ayris, Graduate Assistant Coach
Javier Decima, Assistant Men's Soccer Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 2655 jdecima@fairfield.edu
Maciej Sliwinski, Assistant Men's Soccer Coach
Men's Swimming & Diving   Return To Top
Janelle Atkinson-Wignall, Head Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 3949 jatkinson-wignall@fairfield.edu
Dan Vener, Diving Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 3949 dvener@hotmail.com
Caitlin Gallagher, Assistant Coach cugallagher@gmail.com
Men's Tennis   Return To Top
Jeff Bricker, Head Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 2344 jbricker@fairfield.edu
Michael Syer, Assistant Coach
Ed Paige, Coordinator of Tennis Operations 203-254-4000 ext. 2346 epaige@fairfield.edu
Women's Basketball   Return To Top
Joe Frager, Head Women's Basketball Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 2104 jfrager@fairfield.edu
Laura Scinto, Associate Head Women's Basketball Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 2715 lscinto@fairfield.edu
Gail Strumpf-Cheney, Assistant Women's Basketball Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 2731 gcheney1@fairfield.edu
Stephanie Geehan, Assistant Women's Basketball Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 3326 stephanie.geehan@fairfield.edu
Women's Cross Country   Return To Top
Brendan Rickert, Head Men's & Women's Cross Country Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 2021 brickert@fairfield.edu
Kimberly Bartlett, Assistant Men's & Women's Cross Country Coach
Howie Rosas, Assistant Men's & Women's Cross Country Coach
Field Hockey   Return To Top
Jackie Kane, Head Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 2471 jkane@fairfield.edu
Florian Sedy, Assistant Coach florian.sedy@fairfield.edu
Kim Stow, Assistant Coach
Hillary Fitts, Volunteer Assistant Coach
Women's Golf   Return To Top
Len Roberto, Director of Men's and Women's Golf 203-254-4000 ext. 3045 lroberto@fairfield.edu
Women's Lacrosse   Return To Top
Laura Field, Head Women's Lacrosse Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 3146 lfield@fairfield.edu
Erin Slifer, Assistant Women's Lacrosse Coach
Mike Waldvogel, Coordinator of Women's Lacrosse Operations 203-254-4000 ext. 2020 mwaldvogel@fairfield.edu
Women's Rowing   Return To Top
David Patterson, Director of Rowing (203) 254-4000 ext. 2023 dpatterson@fairfield.edu
Matthew Labine, Assistant Women's Rowing Coach
Maureen Sweeney, Assistant Women's Rowing Coach
Women's Soccer   Return To Top
Jim O'Brien, Head Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 2940 jobrien@fairfield.edu
Stuart Dick, Assistant Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 2943 sdick1@fairfield.edu
Kathleen Early, Graduate Assistant Women's Soccer Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 2095 kathleen.early@student.fairfield.edu
Softball   Return To Top
Julie Brzezinski, Head Softball Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 2368 jbrzezinski@fairfield.edu
Melissa Dubay, Assistant Softball Coach (203) 254-4000 ext. 3148 melissa.dubay@fairfield.edu
Women's Swimming & Diving   Return To Top
Janelle Atkinson-Wignall, Head Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 3949 jatkinson-wignall@fairfield.edu
Dan Vener, Diving Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 3949 dvener@hotmail.com
Caitlin Gallagher, Assistant Coach cugallagher@gmail.com
Women's Tennis   Return To Top
Jeff Bricker, Head Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 2344 jbricker@fairfield.edu
Michael Syer, Assistant Coach
Ed Paige, Coordinator of Tennis Operations 203-254-4000 ext. 2346 epaige@fairfield.edu
Volleyball   Return To Top
Todd Kress, Head Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 2362 tkress@fairfield.edu
Kelly Svoboda, Assistant Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 2366 ksvoboda@fairfield.edu