Fairfield University Athletics Staff Directory
Fairfield University Athletics
Walsh Athletic Center
1073 North Benson Road
Fairfield, CT 06824

Fax Numbers
General: (203) 254-4130
Administration: (203) 254-4270
Athletic Communications: (203) 254-4117
Sports Medicine: (203) 254-4065



Name, Position Phone Email
Athletics Department Administration   Return To Top
Eugene P. Doris, Director of Athletics 203-254-4000 ext. 2208 kgeiling@fairfield.edu
Alison Sexton, Senior Associate Director of Athletics/Internal Affairs & Senior Woman Administrator 203-254-4000 ext. 2879 asexton@fairfield.edu
Pat Murphy, Director of Athletic Corporate Sponsorships & Community Relations 203-254-4000 ext. 2102 pmurphy@fairfield.edu
Allen Gibson, Associate Director of Athletics/Facilities & Operations 203-254-4000 ext. 2491 agibson@fairfield.edu
Pete Kirschner, Associate Director of Athletics/Marketing & Communications 203-254-4000 ext. 3457 pkirschner@fairfield.edu
Athletics Communications   Return To Top
Jack Jones, Associate Director of Athletics/Athletic Communications & Media Relations (MSOC, MBB, SB, M/W Rowing) 203-254-4116 jjones@fairfield.edu
To Be Announced, Assistant Director of Athletics/Athletic Communications & Publications Coordinator (VB, XC, WBB, MLAX, Baseball)
Emily Forese, Graduate Assistant - Athletic Communications (FH, S&D, WLAX, Tennis) 203-254-4000 ext. 3474 emily.forese@fairfield.edu
Ivey Speight, Multimedia Services Associate (WSOC, WBB) 203-254-4000 ext. 2878 ispeight@fairfield.edu
External Relations   Return To Top
Abigail Corning, Graduate Assistant - Sports Marketing & Promotions 203-254-4000 ext. 2265 abigail.corning@fairfield.edu
Helen Smaldone, Ticket Manager 203-254-4136 hsmaldone@fairfield.edu
Marie Chaisson, Head Coach, Cheer & Dance Teams mchaisson@fairfield.edu
Jason Arnold, Band Director 203-254-4000 ext. 3119 jarnold1@fairfield.edu
Internal Relations   Return To Top
Joseph Klauder, Associate Director of Athletics/Compliance & Recruiting 203-254-4000 ext. 3466 jklauder@fairfield.edu
Mary Ann Palazzi, Coordinator of Student Programs 203-254-4000 ext. 2011 mpalazzi@fairfield.edu
Sports Medicine/Strength & Conditioning   Return To Top
Mark Ayotte, Director of Sports Medicine 203-254-4000 ext. 2273 mayotte@fairfield.edu
Scott Atkin, Assistant Director of Sports Medicine 203-254-4000 ext. 3264 satkin@fairfield.edu
Meghan Hampton, Assistant Director of Sports Medicine 203-254-4000 ext. 2643 mhampton1@fairfield.edu
Gena Fuller, Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer 203-254-4000 ext. 2572 gfuller@fairfield.edu
Kaila Harpin, Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer 203-254-400 ext. 2572 kaila.harpin@fairfield.edu
Nick Kolb, Coordinator of Strength & Conditioning 203-254-4000 ext. 2545 nkolb1@fairfield.edu
Jonathan Begley, Assistant Coordinator of Strength & Conditioning 203-254-4000 jbegley@fairfield.edu
Support Staff   Return To Top
Kathy Geiling, Administrative Coordinator 203-254-4000 ext. 2208 kgeiling@fairfield.edu
Eileen Veith, Program Assistant 203-254-4000 ext. 3057 eileen.veith@fairfield.edu
Baseball   Return To Top
Bill Currier, Head Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 2605 wcurrier@fairfield.edu
Trevor Brown, Associate Head Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 3178 tbrown1@fairfield.edu
Mike Cole, Assistant Coach mcole1@fairfield.edu
Nick Rhodes, Volunteer Assistant
Men's Basketball   Return To Top
Sydney Johnson, Men's Basketball Head Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 2791 menshoops@fairfield.edu
Tony Newsom, Associate Head Men's Basketball Coach (203) 254-4000 ext. 2390 rnewsom@fairfield.edu
Martin Bahar, Assistant Men's Basketball Coach (203) 254-4000 ext. 2537 mbahar@fairfield.edu
Tyson Wheeler, Assistant Men's Basketball Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 2103 twheeler@fairfield.edu
Kyle Koncz, Director of Basketball Operations 203-254-4000 ext. 2791 kkoncz@fairfield.edu
Dustin Dobbs, Asst. Director of Basketball Operations ddobbs@fairfield.edu
Men's Cross Country   Return To Top
Brendan Rickert, Head Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 2021 brickert@fairfield.edu
Benjamin Heslin, Assistant Coach
Howie Rosas, Assistant Coach
Men's Golf   Return To Top
Len Roberto, Director of Men's and Women's Golf 203-254-4000 ext. 3045 lroberto@fairfield.edu
Men's Lacrosse   Return To Top
Andy Copelan, Head Men's Lacrosse Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 2073 acopelan@fairfield.edu
Colin Hulme, Assistant Men's Lacrosse Coach 203-254-4000 ext 2723 chulme@fairfield.edu
Andy Whitley, Assistant Men's Lacrosse Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 3352 awhitley@fairfield.edu
Men's Rowing   Return To Top
David Patterson, Director of Rowing (203) 254-4000 ext. 2023 dpatterson@fairfield.edu
Women's Basketball   Return To Top
Joe Frager, Head Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 2104 jfrager@fairfield.edu
Laura Scinto, Associate Head Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 2715 lscinto@fairfield.edu
Gail Strumpf-Cheney, Assistant Women's Basketball Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 2731 gcheney1@fairfield.edu
Sabra Wrice, Assistant Women's Basketball Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 3326 swrice@fairfield.edu
Stephanie Geehan, Director of Women's Basketball Operations 203-254-4000 ext. 2326 stephanie.geehan@fairfield.edu
Men's Soccer   Return To Top
Carl Rees, Head Men's Soccer Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 3422 crees@fairfield.edu
Javier Decima, Assistant Men's Soccer Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 2655 jdecima@fairfield.edu
Phil Murray, Assistant Men's Soccer Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 3149 pmurray@fairfield.edu
Rich Williams, Assistant Coach (203) 254-4000 ext. 2655 richard.williams@fairfield.edu
Women's Cross Country   Return To Top
Brendan Rickert, Head Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 2021 brickert@fairfield.edu
Benjamin Heslin, Assistant Coach
Howie Rosas, Assistant Coach
Field Hockey   Return To Top
Jackie Kane, Head Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 2471 jkane@fairfield.edu
Florian Sedy, Assistant Coach florian.sedy@fairfield.edu
Maddy Sposito, Assistant Coach
Marit Westenberg, Volunteer Assistant Coach
Women's Golf   Return To Top
Len Roberto, Director of Men's and Women's Golf 203-254-4000 ext. 3045 lroberto@fairfield.edu
Men's Swimming & Diving   Return To Top
Janelle Atkinson-Wignall, Head Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 3949 jatkinson-wignall@fairfield.edu
Dan Vener, Diving Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 3949 dvener@hotmail.com
Women's Lacrosse   Return To Top
Mike Waldvogel, Head Women's Lacrosse Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 2020 mwaldvogel@fairfield.edu
Laura Field, Associate Head Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 3146 lfield@fairfield.edu
Women's Rowing   Return To Top
David Patterson, Director of Rowing (203) 254-4000 ext. 2023 dpatterson@fairfield.edu
Women's Soccer   Return To Top
Jim O'Brien, Head Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 2940 jobrien@fairfield.edu
Sean Driscoll, Associate Head Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 2943 sdriscoll@fairfield.edu
Kelly Boudreau, Assistant Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 2095 kelly.boudreau@fairfield.edu
Softball   Return To Top
Julie Brzezinski, Head Softball Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 2368 jbrzezinski@fairfield.edu
Melissa Dubay, Assistant Softball Coach (203) 254-4000 ext. 3148 melissa.dubay@fairfield.edu
Women's Swimming & Diving   Return To Top
Janelle Atkinson-Wignall, Head Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 3949 jatkinson-wignall@fairfield.edu
Dan Vener, Diving Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 3949 dvener@hotmail.com
Men's Tennis   Return To Top
Jeff Bricker, Head Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 2344 jbricker@fairfield.edu
Ed Paige, Coordinator of Tennis Operations 203-254-4000 ext. 2346 epaige@fairfield.edu
Women's Tennis   Return To Top
Jeff Bricker, Head Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 2344 jbricker@fairfield.edu
Ed Paige, Coordinator of Tennis Operations 203-254-4000 ext. 2346 epaige@fairfield.edu
Volleyball   Return To Top
Todd Kress, Head Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 2362 tkress@fairfield.edu
Kelly Svoboda, Assistant Coach 203-254-4000 ext. 2366 ksvoboda@fairfield.edu