Staff Directory



Mailing Address
Fairfield University Athletics
Walsh Athletic Center
1073 North Benson Road
Fairfield, CT 06824


 
NameTitleEmail AddressPhoneOffice
Athletics Department Administration 
Eugene P. Doris Director of Athletics kgeiling@fairfield.edu 203-254-4000 ext. 2208 WAC 222
Alison Sexton Senior Associate Director of Athletics/Internal Affairs & Senior Woman Administrator asexton@fairfield.edu 203-254-4000 ext. 2879 WAC 222
Pat Murphy Senior Associate Director of Athletics/External Affairs pmurphy@fairfield.edu 203-254-4000 ext. 2102 WAC 228
Allen Gibson Associate Director of Athletics/Facilities & Operations agibson@fairfield.edu 203-254-4000 ext. 2491 WAC 222
Athletics Communications
Jack Jones Associate Director of Athletics/Athletic Communications & Media Relations (MSOC, MBB, SB, M/W Rowing) jjones@fairfield.edu 203-254-4116 WAC 226
Kelly McCarthy Assistant Director of Athletics/Athletic Communications & Publications Coordinator (VB, XC, WBB, MLAX, Baseball) kmccarthy@fairfield.edu 203-254-4000 ext. 2877 WAC 226
Emily Forese Graduate Assistant - Athletic Communications (FH, S&D, M/W Tennis, WLAX, M/W Golf) emily.forese@fairfield.edu 203-254-4000 ext. 3474 WAC 226
External Relations
Mary Alice Limperopulos Graduate Assistant - Sports Marketing & Promotions mary.limperopulos@fairfield.edu 203-254-4000 ext. 2265 WAC 226
Helen Smaldone Ticket Manager hsmaldone@fairfield.edu 203-254-4136 WAC 226
Marie Chaisson Head Coach, Cheer & Dance Teams mchaisson@fairfield.edu    
Jason Arnold Band Director jarnold1@fairfield.edu 203-254-4000 ext. 3119  
Internal Relations
Joseph Klauder Associate Director of Athletics/Compliance & Recruiting jklauder@fairfield.edu 203-254-4000 ext. 3466 WAC 222
Mary Ann Palazzi Coordinator of Student Programs mpalazzi@fairfield.edu 203-254-4000 ext. 2011 WAC 211
Jack Burridge Graduate Assistant-Programs for Student-Athletes jack.burridge@fairfield.edu 203-254-4000 ext. 3441 WAC 211
Jay Turiano Graduate Assistant - Facilities & Operations james.turiano@fairfield.edu 203-254-400 ext.3013 WAC Eq. Room
Sports Medicine/Strength & Conditioning
Mark Ayotte Director of Sports Medicine mayotte@fairfield.edu 203-254-4000 ext. 2273 WAC 100
Meghan Hampton Assistant Director of Sports Medicine mhampton1@fairfield.edu 203-254-4000 ext. 2643 WAC 100
Scott Atkin Assistant Director of Sports Medicine satkin@fairfield.edu 203-254-4000 ext. 3264 WAC 100
Frank Spano Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer fspano@fairfield.edu 203-254-4000 ext. 2572 WAC 100
Kaila Harpin Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer kaila.harpin@fairfield.edu 203-254-400 ext. 2572 WAC 100
Nick Kolb Coordinator of Strength & Conditioning nkolb1@fairfield.edu 203-254-4000 ext. 2545 WAC Weight Room
Jonathan Begley

Assistant Coordinator of Strength & Conditioning

jbegley@fairfield.edu  203-254-4000 WAC Weight Room
Support Staff
Kathy Geiling Administrative Coordinator kgeiling@fairfield.edu 203-254-4000 ext. 2208 WAC 222
Eileen Veith Program Assistant eileen.veith@fairfield.edu 203-254-4000 ext. 3057  
Baseball
Bill Currier Head Coach wcurrier@fairfield.edu 203-254-4000 ext. 2605 WAC 220
Trevor Brown Assistant Coach tbrown1@fairfield.edu 203-254-4000 ext. 3178 WAC 223
Mike Cole Assistant Coach mcole1@fairfield.edu   WAC 223
Nick Rhodes Volunteer Assistant      
Men's Basketball
Sydney Johnson Men's Basketball Head Coach menshoops@fairfield.edu 203-254-4000 ext. 2791 WAC 224B
Tony Newsom Associate Head Men's Basketball Coach rnewsom@fairfield.edu (203) 254-4000 ext. 2390 WAC 224B
Tyson Wheeler Assistant Men's Basketball Coach twheeler@fairfield.edu 203-254-4000 ext. 2103 WAC 224B
Martin Bahar Assistant Men's Basketball Coach mbahar@fairfield.edu (203) 254-4000 ext. 2537 WAC 224B
Kyle Koncz Director of Basketball Operations kkoncz@fairfield.edu 203-254-4000 ext. 2791  
Women's Basketball
Joe Frager Head Women's Basketball Coach jfrager@fairfield.edu 203-254-4000 ext. 2104 WAC 224A
Laura Scinto Associate Head Women's Basketball Coach lscinto@fairfield.edu 203-254-4000 ext. 2715 WAC 224A
Gail Strumpf-Cheney Assistant Women's Basketball Coach gcheney1@fairfield.edu 203-254-4000 ext. 2731 WAC 224A
Sabra Wrice Assistant Women's Basketball Coach swrice@fairfield.edu 203-254-4000 ext. 3326 WAC 224A
Stephanie Geehan Director of Women's Basketball Operations stephanie.geehan@fairfield.edu 203-254-4000 ext. 2326 WAC 224A
Men's and Women's Cross Country
John Sagnelli Head Coach jsagnelli@fairfield.edu 203-254-4000 ext. 2021 WAC 238
Jack Maloney Assistant Coach jmaloney3@fairfield.edu 203-254-4000 ext. 2021 WAC 238
Benjamin Heslin Assistant Coach      
Field Hockey
Jackie Kane Head Coach jkane@fairfield.edu 203-254-4000 ext. 2471 WAC 236
Joey Civico Associate Head Field Hockey Coach joachim.civico@fairfield.edu 203-254-4000 ext. 2012 WAC 233
Maddy Sposito Volunteer Assistant Coach      
Marit Westenberg Volunteer Assistant Coach      
Men's and Women's Golf
Len Roberto Director of Men's and Women's Golf lroberto@fairfield.edu 203-254-4000 ext. 3045 WAC 218
Men's Lacrosse
Andy Copelan Head Men's Lacrosse Coach acopelan@fairfield.edu 203-254-4000 ext. 2073 WAC 232
Colin Hulme Assistant Men's Lacrosse Coach chulme@fairfield.edu 203-254-4000 ext 2723 WAC 225
Andy Whitley Assistant Men's Lacrosse Coach awhitley@fairfield.edu 203-254-4000 ext. 3352 WAC 225
Alex Lopes Volunteer Assistant Men's Lacrosse Coach alopes2@fairfield.edu 203-254-4000 ext. 3352 WAC 225
Women's Lacrosse
Mike Waldvogel Head Women's Lacrosse Coach mwaldvogel@fairfield.edu 203-254-4000 ext. 2020 WAC 234
Laura Field Associate Head Women's Lacrosse Coach lfield@fairfield.edu 203-254-4000 ext. 3146 WAC 233
Men's and Women's Rowing
David Patterson Director of Rowing dpatterson@fairfield.edu (203) 254-4000 ext. 2023 AH 107
Campbell Woods Assistant Rowing Coach      
John Brisson Assistant Women's Rowing Coach jbrisson@fairfield.edu (203) 254-4000 ext. 2023  
Stephen Rawl Assistant Men's Rowing Coach   203-254-4000 ext. 2023  
Men's Soccer
Carl Rees Head Men's Soccer Coach crees@fairfield.edu 203-254-4000 ext. 3422 WAC 212
Phil Murray Assistant Men's Soccer Coach pmurray@fairfield.edu 203-254-4000 ext. 3149 WAC 227
Javier Decima Assistant Men's Soccer Coach jdecima@fairfield.edu 203-254-4000 ext. 2655 WAC 227
Rich Williams Assistant Coach richard.williams@fairfield.edu (203) 254-4000 ext. 2655 WAC 227
Women's Soccer
Jim O'Brien Head Women's Soccer Coach jobrien@fairfield.edu 203-254-4000 ext. 2940 WAC 230
Sean Driscoll Associate Head Women's Soccer Coach sdriscoll@fairfield.edu 203-254-4000 ext. 2943 WAC 231
Kelly Boudreau Graduate Assistant Women's Soccer Coach kelly.boudreau@fairfield.edu 203-254-4000 ext. 2095 WAC 231
Softball
Julie Brzezinski Head Softball Coach jbrzezinski@fairfield.edu 203-254-4000 ext. 2368 WAC 216
Laura Valentino Assistant Coach laura.valentino@fairfield.edu 203-254-4000 ext. 3148 WAC 223
Men's and Women's Swimming and Diving
Bill Farley Head Coach wfarley@fairfield.edu 203-254-4000 ext. 3949 AH 107A
Dan Vener Diving Coach dvener@hotmail.com 203-254-4000 ext. 3949 AH 107A
Allison Kreho Assistant Coach allison.kreho@fairfield.edu    
Paul Bimmler Volunteer Assistant Coach      
Eric Sokolosky Volunteer Assistant Coach      
Men's and Women's Tennis
Ed Paige Head Coach epaige@fairfield.edu 203-254-4000 ext. 2344 WAC 214
Nestor Bernabe Assistant Coach nbernabe@fairfield.edu    
Volleyball
Alija Pittenger Head Coach apittenger@fairfield.edu 203-254-4000 ext. 2362 AH 101
Sarah Katinger Associate Head Coach skatinger@fairfield.edu 203-254-4000 ext. 2366 AH 101